The Colonial Valley Conference announced its end-of-season awards for boys and girls in basketball.

In youth basketball, Brian Herbert of Robbinsville was named League of the Year player, and Chris Raba of Nottingham was named Coach of the Year.

Herbert, over 6 feet 4, leads the CVC with 18.9 points per game and also averages about nine rebounds for the Robbinsville (19-7) team, which will play Saturday in the semifinals (Central Jersey Group). for the first time in school history.

The slave led Nottingham (19-8) to greater success than anyone expected, after the team finished nine seniors last year. The Northstars reached the semifinals of the Mercer County Tournament and the quarterfinals of Group II Central Jersey before the end of the season.

In women’s basketball, Ryan Stokes of Ewing is Player of the Year and Dan Manferrat of Ewing is Coach of the Year.

Stokes, a second-year guard with a height of 5 feet 8, leads Ewing with 18.3 points and seven assists per game.

Manferrat helped Ewing (23-1) dominate the season, including the first in the program since 1992 Mercer County title. On Saturday, the “Blue Devils” will host the “Colts Neck” in the semifinals of Group III of Central Jersey at number 1.

Here is the full selection of the first team, the second team, the third team and the honors in basketball for boys and girls, for which the CVC coaches voted.

CVC Basketball for boys

The first team

Antoine Bridget – Trenton

Brian Herbert – Robinsville

Aiden Hogan – Highstown

Davontay Hutson – Trenton

Joe Lemley – Nottingham

Stasher Mattel – Notre Dame

The second team

Luke Billings – Robinsville

Ricky Boone – West Windsor Plainsboro South

Robert Ease – Hightown

Brandon Ford – Lawrence

Kwion Macmillan – Nottingham

Kenny Rankin – Ewing

The third team

J. P. Dickerson – Nottingham

Ryan Kuuskver – Hopewell Valley

Gabrielle Mitchell-White – Lawrence

Ner Preston – Ewing

Keenan Rice – Highstown

Maurice Williams – Hamilton West

Honorary mention

Jake Croce – Notre Dame

Jeremy Ellis – Hamilton West

Luke Finkilstein – West Windsor Plainsboro North

Sean Finegan – Steinert

Ray Guli – Allentown

Ben Jacqueline – West Windsor Plainsboro South

Ryan Kozloski – Allentown

Brendan O’Reilly – Hopewell Valley

Jaxon Petrone – Princeton

Chris Rinaldi – Princeton

Robert Rossi – West Windsor Plainsboro North

Derrick Wilcox – Steinert

CVC Basketball for girls

The first team

Te’Yala Delphos – Ewing

Kayla Glasser-Hyman – Heathstown

Joy Johnson – Ewing

Kayla McCree – Allentown

Ryan Stokes – Ewing

Nicole Villalta Barrantes – Notre Dame

The second team

Angelina Banas – Notre Dame

Nora Devine – Princeton

Caitlin Landgraf – Allentown

Abby Missie – Highstown

Alison Neumann – Robinsville

Brianna Schweizer – Allentown

The third team

Gillian Magner – Hopewell

Molly McCree – Allentown

Simon Pincinali – Notre Dame

Vanessa Sabol – Robinsville

Sania Spencer – Trenton

Kylie Vandenberg – West Windsor Plainsboro Northwest

Honorary mention

Sierra Acevedo – Hamilton West

Isabella Banachi – Steinert

Katie Suffred – Lawrence

Maya Coyle – Lawrence

Zariana Delacroix – Trenton

Riley Devlin – Princeton

Martina Fedor – Hamilton West

Kennedy Havens – Hopewell

Katie Xiao – West Windsor Plainsboro South

Emily Potenza – West Windsor Plainsboro North

Brenna Riedel – Steinert

Maddie Wiley – Nottingham

Emma Wilke – Nottingham

Emma Yanagi – West Windsor Plainsboro South

Source link

Previous articleFatal fire crash closes FDR Drive in Manhattan, New York
Next articleTredyffrin police are investigating mass mail fraud; more than 600 checks were stolen